My Two Voices

One day it hit me… the day I called myself and listened to my own message.

That’s the day I realized I have two voices – my real voice, used in conversation, and my phone voice.

The real voice is natural, authentic—and what I mean to say is clear.

The phone voice is forced, “professional,” almost artificial.

Call yourself, and also record yourself on a call. Does your personality and passion come across in your outgoing message? How about when you answer a call?

Just for Today: Take a deep breath before you answer the phone, or before you dial. Let yourself relax, and go for authenticity in your voice.  Take notes!

How does it feel?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

This is an example of the topics we deal with each week in the SalesPartners Troy Sales Mastery classroom. You’re invited to experience one session as our guest, to make sure it’s a “fit” for you. Contact Us for details and upcoming dates.

This entry was posted in Little Voice Mastery, Sales, Sales Mastery, Sales Tips, Sales Training, self-talk, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

